NORTH DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL

LIST OF RURAL SETTLEMENTS UNDER SECTION 42B OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE ACT 1988 AS AT 31 DECEMBER 2018

This is a list of Rural Settlements, prepared in accordance with the Non-Domestic Rating (Rural Settlements) England Order 1997, No 2792, to be used for the purposes of the Rural Rate Relief Scheme.

The boundary of each settlement is the same as the Parish boundary, except where otherwise defined.

ARLINGTON	ASHFORD
ATHERINGTON	
BERRYNARBOR	BISHOPS NYMPTON
BISHOPS TAWTON	BITTADON
BRATTON FLEMING	BRAYFORD
BRENDON	BURRINGTON
CHALLACOMBE	CHITTLEHAMHOLT
CHITTLEHAMPTON	CHULMLEIGH
COMBE MARTIN	COUNTISBURY
EAST & WEST BUCKLAND	EAST ANSTEY
EAST DOWN	EAST WORLINGTON
FILLEIGH	
GEORGE NYMPTON	GEORGEHAM
GOODLEIGH	
HEANTON PUNCHARDON	HORWOOD
INSTOW	

KENTISBURY	KINGS NYMPTON
KNOWSTONE	
LANDKEY	LOVACOTT
LINCOMBE & LEE	
LOXHORE	LYNTON & LYNMOUTH
MARIANSLEIGH	MARTINHOE
MARWOOD	MESHAW
MOLLAND	MORTEHOE
NEWTON TRACEY	NORTH MOLTON
PARRACOMBE	PILTON WEST
QUEENS NYMPTON	
RACKENFORD	ROMANSLEIGH
ROSE ASH	
SATTERLEIGH & WARKLEIGH	SHIRWELL
STOKE RIVERS	SWIMBRIDGE
TAWSTOCK	TRENTISHOE
TWITCHEN	
WEST ANSTEY	WEST DOWN
WESTLEIGH	WITHERIDGE